Bolero to create history

A staggering four runners from box number seven claimed victory in the 2017 Triple M Bendigo Cup heats this afternoon, most notably Aston Bolero (pictured) who is aiming to become the only greyhound to win back-to-back Bendigo Cup’s.

Zinzan Brooke claimed bragging rights after recording the fastest heat win of 23.404sec, also from box seven for trainer Brooke Ennis.

The 2017 Tripple M Bendigo Cup will be Zinzan Brooke’s third crack at a country cup victory.


The eight Bendigo Cup heats were some of the best country cup heats Victoria has seen for a while, with dogs like Jesaulenko, Jimmy Newob, Fabregal and Unlawful Entry missing out on rug in the cup.


Box Draw Result_For PS




Related Posts