Bendigo Cup

Race 8_064
The Bendigo Cup is nestled in the midst of winter, strategically lending itself to a relative point of isolation on the Victorian group racing calendar.

This ploy by the Bendigo GRA is designed to attract elite greyhounds, which boosts the profile of the event.

Being placed in the key Friday night time slot also provides an opportunity to maximise wagering opportunities.

The Bendigo Cup was first run in 1957, when won by a greyhound named Cantee.


2016 Bendigo Cup Key Dates

Sponsor: Radio 3BO
Distance: 425 metres
Sunday 26 June (night)   Results click here    

Final: Friday 1 July   Box draw click here
Prize money breakdown: $47,000 (1st); $13,350 (2nd); $6,650 (3rd)
Total prize money in final: $67,000
Major supporting feature races on Bendigo Cup night:
- $14,000 Winter Cup Final (660m)
- $10,710 GRV Vic Bred Maiden Final (425m)
- $8,000 Ready 2 Race Mid Year Final (425m)


2016 Bendigo Cup 


2016 Bendigo Cup Feature Races


Bendigo Cup 2016 Photo Gallery


Recent Bendigo Cup winners

2015 Fernando Bale (pictured)
2014 Paw Licking (1) & Warrior King (2)
2013 Ronan Izmir
2012 Peggy May
2011 Enry Walt
2010 Latifi Jiam


WATCH: 2015 Bendigo Cup replay


Click here to read more